Events

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

About Special Events in Sausalito

The City of Sausalito has a vibrant history of special events going back over 40 years.  Our events include:

Please contact Julie Myers, Recreation Supervisor Special Events, with any comments or questions: jmyers@sausalito.gov or (415) 289-4198 

Parks and Recreation Calendar and FAQ

Sausalito's Souper Bowl

  • Date: 01/27/2018 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Sausalito’s Souper Bowl of Clam Chowder

  • The Souper Bowl is on Saturday January 27th 
  • 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm.
  • Downtown and Newtown Sausalito restaurants will participate.
  • Tickets cost $15.
  • The Lom-bowl-di trophy will be given to the restaurant with the most votes
  • Tickets are available January 2 online until January 26 
  • On January 27th tickets will be available at the Ferry Landing in Sausalito from 12:30pm – 4:30pm.
  • For more information or to buy tickets please visit www.sausalitosouperbowl.com.

 

The participating restaurants from 2017 were: 

The Barrel House Tavern– www.barrelhousetavern.com

Caffe Tutti

Driver’s Market - www.driversmarket.com

F3 - www.eatf3.com

Napa Valley Burger Company - www.napavalleyburgercompany.com

Osteria Divino - www.osteriadivino.com

Salito’s - www.salitoscrabhouse.com

The Seafood Peddler - www.seafoodpeddler.com  

The Spinnaker - www.thespinnaker.com

Sushi Ran - sushiran.com The Trident - www.thetrident.net

Return to full list >>

Expand/Contract Questions and Answers

  • 4th of July: How can I be in the 4th of July parade?

  • 4th of July: Who pays for the 4th of July fireworks?

  • Can I bring my dog to any of the City events?

  • Can I volunteer or get community service hours with the Parks and Recreation Department?

  • Chili Cook Off: I would like to be a chef at the Chili Cook Off, what do I need to do?

  • City Wide Yard Sale: I want to sell stuff at the City Wide Yard Sale, what do I need to do?

  • I have a band and want to play at a Sausalito Event, what do I do?

  • Jazz and Blues: How do I get a table for the season?

  • Jazz and Blues: I only want a table for one night, can I do that?

  • Jazz and Blues: Is there food sold at Jazz and Blues, or can I bring food?

  • Jazz and Blues: Who is playing this Friday at Jazz and Blues by the Bay?